The Mentors

Early on in my publishing career, I encountered two individuals who were very savvy in the ways of educational publishing. Growing up quickly under their wings taught me a great deal about how to best deal with people, both internally and externally, and how to face situations that were not always pleasant. They taught me how to deliver the bad news as well as the good.

My mentors, Rachel Mansfield and Wendy Thomas, not only taught me about the publishing industry; they showed me how you can make a contribution every day.

About The Ryerson Press Archive

My name is Clive Powell. I worked for McGraw-Hill Ryerson for 35 years. Recently I was asked to find a home for 3000 publications that represent the Ryerson Press Archive. I am happy to share my discoveries.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

